Get it Done

Some weeks it gets hard, work days are long and tiring and you feel like there are a million things to get done.  For example, yesterday I was tired, the kind of tired that comes the day after a day that contained a 13 hour day of one job to the next.  I was at home and needed to leave in 45 minutes to my second job.  I knew that I had enough time to get a quick run in but it is hard sometimes.  Would I feel better if I did it?  Yes.  But was it impossibly difficult to just do it?  Yes.  I just needed to suck it up and do it, so that was what I did, I sucked it up and was able to run for about 25 minutes in between jobs.

That’s the theme of my post, some days we need to stop complaining and suck it up and do it.  I am pretty  much talking to myself here, cause I am sure you all never have these problems right???  🙂  But truly, you will always be tired, there will always be mountains of laundry and cleaning to do.  That can wait, your health, it cannot.  On days like yesterday where I was so tired I needed that run more than anything, to clear my mind and feel good.

Happy Friday 🙂

 

Leave a comment