What I am Loving Right Now

Happy Sunday everyone 🙂  I hope your weekend has been relaxing, fun, beautiful.  Mine was fabulous, my parents came up for a night to visit and we a great and adventurous time together.  There really is never a dull moment with us, we shared an amazing meal together for lunch Saturday at the Sierra Nevada Brewery Taproom.  We are so blessed that this amazing line of beer was created and is still produced in our town of Chico.  They have a delicious restaurant at the brewery and with temps in the high 60’s we were able to sit on their gorgeous patio.

I want to kick myself for not bringing my camera and photographing the food.  All I need to say is that they added some more selections to their menu and my mom and I shared a roast beef sandwich with roasted peppers and their homemade torpedo ale cheese on it and then a Buffalo Macaroni and Cheese.  Even just thinking about it makes me want to go back again today.  If you ever find yourself in this town PLEASE eat there, I have never had a bad meal there.

I love having family come visit us, we typically head down to Sacramento to see everyone so when they can come to us it is so fun to show of our town and have company over!  We had a great time with my parents and I can’t wait til they come back!

What I am Loving Right Now

If there is one thing I know about myself it is that I go through phases.  I think it spices life up if you change things up every once in awhile, whether it be your food, exercise, clothes, music, whatever it is I like to mix it up sometimes!  I think this is kind of funny because I consider myself a fairly stable and consistent person, but mainly that is in relation to the grander things in life.  Things like jobs, relationships, duties, those things I don’t like to change but everything else is fair game!

So that is why sometimes I go through a hardcore weight lifting phase, running, or hummus or anchovies phase.  You know that saying “go big or go home?”  I would say I go big and then I go home.  So here is what I am loving right now, in another month I am sure this list will look so different!

1.  Trail Mix.  Peanuts, cashews, raisins  and dark chocolate chips.  I could eat this as every meal right now.

2.  Yoga.  Holy cow I have been missing out this whole time.  The days I do yoga my body feels so much more relaxed and comfortable.  I still do get bored after about 20-30 minutes but I am working on that.

3.  Spinach from the Farmer’s Market.  Okay, I  have been loving spinach for awhile now but the last 2 Saturdays we have been able to go to the Farmer’s Market and get our produce there.  I love that it comes with bugs on it that I have to wash off, it helps me to know that it was probably just picked that morning or day before 🙂

4.  Being okay with taking a few days off from exercise.  The last few days I worked long days, then I came home and my work came home with me.  I could hardly keep my eyes open past 9pm let alone find a minute to work out.  And you know what?  I didn’t even think twice about it, yeah it would have been nice if I was able to but I still ate healthy and got a good amount of sleep so some times you just can’t do it all 🙂  The bonus side to this is that I weighed myself this morning and I did not gain a single pound, even after a big meal at the brewery.  Even if I did it would be fine but it is always nice when you take a few days off and realize everything won’t fall apart!

5. Well I don’t just love this guy below right now, I love him all the time.  But I just want to take a moment as a proud wife to brag about him.  He is beginning a new chapter in life this next week and I am just so happy for him and proud of him.  He is the greatest guy around and I am so blessed to have such a hardworking, thoughtful and good man who loves me 🙂 And so if this sweetness doesn’t make you gag then this post will end with a picture of him, my best friend, husband, and love!

Leave a comment